Board of Directors

Environment Lethbridge is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of representatives from its membership. The Executive Committee is responsible for the governance of the organization and setting the overall direction of Environment Lethbridge.

Larin Guenther, Chair

Bryce Allred, Vice Chair

Bill Spenceley, Treasurer

Jennifer Tarnowsky, Secretary

Nicola Miller, Director

Patricia Lynch-Staunton, Director

Klaus Jericho, Director

Shane Porter, Director

Chelsea Sherbut, Director

Beth Norris, Director

Executive Director

Kathleen Sheppard joined Environment Lethbridge as Executive Director in November of 2015. Originally from southern Alberta, Kathleen has more than 25 years experience working for non-profit organizations in BC and Alberta. Prior to coming to Environment Lethbridge, she was the Executive Director for Social Planning Cowichan, located in Duncan, BC. Her previous experience includes work in land conservation, wildlife rescue, wilderness protection and environmental sustainability.