Environment Lethbridge is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of representatives from its membership. The Board is responsible for the governance of the organization and setting the overall direction of Environment Lethbridge.

Chair: Shane Porter
Vice Chair: Chelsea Sherbut
Treasurer: Pam Rockerbie
Secretary: Jennifer Tarnowsky
Directors: Marshall Gardner, Larin Guenther, Chris Harvey, Adriane MacDonald



Kathleen Sheppard joined Environment Lethbridge as Executive Director in November of 2015. Originally from southern Alberta, Kathleen has more than 25 years experience working for non-profit organizations in BC and Alberta. Prior to coming to Environment Lethbridge, she was the Executive Director for Social Planning Cowichan, located in Duncan, BC. Her previous experience includes work in land conservation, wildlife rescue, wilderness protection and environmental sustainability.